World Computer Congress - Brisbane 2010

Main navigation

World Computer Congress - Brisbane 2010

20-23 September 2010 - Brisbane - Australia

Australian Computer Societyifip - International Federation for Information Processing

Congress streams

  • Learn IT
  • Deliver IT
  • Value IT
  • Trust IT
  • Play IT
  • Govern IT
  • Treat IT
  • Sustain IT

ifip logo smallSEARCC logo smallYIT logo small Pearcy Foundation Inc

The World Computer Congress 2010 would not have been possible without the efforts of a large team:

Executive Committee
Nick Tate (Chair)
Ian Hunter
Martin Lack
Jon Mason

Special thanks to
Mark Lloyd
John Puttick
Organising Committee
Nick Tate (Chair)
Paul Bailes
Ian Hunter
Martin Lack
Mal Lane
Jon Mason
Phillip Nyssen
Barry Snashall
Program Committee
Phillip Nyssen, Program Committee Chair and SustainIT
Yasas Abeywickrama, YIT
Chris Avram, LearnIT
Murray Bauer, PlayIT
Mario Bojilov, GovernIT
Jack Burton, Richard Stallman & Master Classes
Laura Daniels, PlayIT
Michael Genrich, DeliverIT
Ian Hunter, Program Committee Secretariat
John Mason, Program Committee Secretariat
Mark McPherson, SecureIT Mark Medosh, ValueIT
Nick Morrison, PlayIT
Yohan Ramasundara, YIT
Technical Infrastructure (website and conference network)
Rebecca Cheb
Vicki Dwyer
David Kwock
Henry Lawson
Anne-Laure Liboa
Timothy Lim
Kiran Madisa
Umabalan Nagarajan
Tim O’Donohoe
Charles Park
Mohan Ravindra
Ramasundara Yohan
Yasas Vishuddhi Abeywickrama (Chair)
Mohamed Fageer
Yash Lakhotia
Travis Malone
ACS Gateway Review Committee
Jim Ellis
Ian Wells
Ian Dennis
ACS staff
Laurie Carmichael
Colleen Garard
Simon Kwan
Seni Murni
John Ridge
Jonathon Rossiter
Meagan Robinson
Barry Snashall
Conference Administration
Karine Beck
Louise Harrison
Michelle Hills
Emma Marsden
Becci Reid
Jan Shaw
Meeghan Whalley
Chris Avram
Augusto Casaca
Eduard Dundler
Basie von Solms

SEARCC Organising Committee
Yohan Ramasundara (Chairman)
Yasa Karunaratne (Secretary General SEARCC)
Caroline New
Kumar Parakala
Don Robertson
Debbie Timmins
Anthony Wong
IFIP Conferences
Tharam Dillon - Third IFIP International Conference on Artificial Intelligence in Theory and Practice (AI 2010)
Franz Rammig & Peter Lindsay - Biologically Inspired Cooperative Computing (BICC 2010)
Bill Caelli - Critical Infrastructure Protection (CIP)
Marilyn Wolf - Distributed and Parallel Embedded Systems (DIPES 2010)
Peter Bernus, Guy Doumeingts & Mark Fox - Enterprise Architecture, Integration, Interoperability and Networking (EAI2N)
Fazel Naghdy, Naoko Tosa & Hyun Yang - 2nd IFIP Entertainment Computing Symposium (ECS 2010)
Lalit Sawhney, Leon Strous, Marijn Janssen & Winfried Lamersdorf - E-Government & E-Services (EGES)
Hiroshi Takeda - E-Health (EHEALTH)
Jan Pries-Heje & Michael Rosemann - Global Information Systems Processes (GISP)
Arthur Tatnall - History of Computing (HC)
Jacques Berleur, Magda Hercheui & Lorenz Hilty - Human Choice and Computers conference (HCC9 2010)
Peter Forbrig, Fabio Paterno & Annelise Pejtersen - Human Computer Interaction Symposium (HCIS 2010)
Marta Turcsanyi-Szabo & Nicholas Reynolds - Key Competences in the Knowledge Society (KCKS 2010)
Guy Pujolle & S. V. Raghavan - Network of the Future (NF)
Kai Rannenberg & Vijay Varadharajan - International Information Security Conference 2010 (SEC 2010)
James Harland & Barry Jay - Theoretical Computer Science (TCS 2010)
Mieso Denko & Albert Zomaya - Wireless Communication and Information Technology in Developing Countries (WCITD 2010)